---
title: "Archiving a client"
url: https://help.usepixie.com/en/articles/9019777-archiving-a-client
collection: "Clients and Contacts"
updated: 2026-10-12
language: en
---

# Archiving a client

If a client becomes inactive, for example they disengaged and it's no longer an active client, you can use the **"Archive client"** feature in the client record:

  
When a client is archived in Pixie, all future recurring jobs will be cancelled.  
​

Archived clients can still be accessed for details or historical files and emails.  
​

To access archived clients, click Clients, then Filter, select "Show archived clients", and click Apply Filter:

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helpcenter/67bedd9a661ebcbc1478341b/20250226100634_1487.png)

  
​
