---
title: "Employees and Workspace Admins"
url: https://help.usepixie.com/en/articles/5208686-employees-and-workspace-admins
collection: "Team"
updated: 2026-08-21
language: en
---

# Employees and Workspace Admins

As with most CRMs, Pixie has two types of users, or [team members](https://help.usepixie.com/en/articles/5208685-adding-team-members.md): employees and workspace administrators. The difference is access to settings.

Employee users have access to their [**My account** settings](https://help.usepixie.com/en/articles/5184679-my-account-settings.md), [**Email integration** settings](https://help.usepixie.com/en/articles/5184850-email-integration-settings.md), and [**Task labels** settings](https://help.usepixie.com/en/articles/5184865-task-label-settings.md) only.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helpcenter/67bedd9a661ebcbc1478341b/20250226100636_8002.png)

Admin users have access to all settings, such as [**Task Templates**](https://help.usepixie.com/en/articles/5208240-task-templates.md), [**Client types**](https://help.usepixie.com/en/articles/5208288-client-types.md), [**Client fields**](https://help.usepixie.com/en/articles/5208292-client-fields.md), [**Integrations**](https://help.usepixie.com/en/articles/5208296-integrations.md) etc

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helpcenter/67bedd9a661ebcbc1478341b/20250226100637_4107.png)

To change user permissions, the workspace admin(s) will need to do the following. **Ensure to click Save before leaving the screen**.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helpcenter/67bedd9a661ebcbc1478341b/20250226100637_6055.png)![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helpcenter/67bedd9a661ebcbc1478341b/20250226100637_9688.png)

See also:
