If you face delays in completing a job, you can snooze it for a day or a week. When you snooze a job, Pixie will move the job from your To do list to the Snoozed jobs list.

You can snooze a job directly from the To do list.

In the To do job list, point to the job you want to snooze. Pixie displays some icons next to the job.

Point to the bell icon. Pixie displays the snooze menu.

Select the appropriate option from the snooze menu.

Pixie moves the job to your Snoozed jobs list.

NOTE: You can also snooze a job while viewing the job details.

Pixie will move the job back to your To do list after the expiry of the snoozed duration.

Viewing the List of Snoozed Jobs

Click the My day icon in the sidebar menu.

Click Snoozed from the sidebar menu.

Pixie displays the list of jobs that you have snoozed.

You can perform the following tasks from this list:

  • Change the priority of a job
  • Delegate the job to someone else
  • Remove the snooze
  • View the details of a job
  • Delete a job
  • Mark a job as done

Conclusion

As you have seen in this article, Pixie allows you to snooze jobs for some time. When you snooze a job, Pixie removes the job from your To do list and moves it to your Snoozed jobs list.

Did this answer your question?